Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Hello Foodie’s  !!  Hello April  !!

My favorite part of March was hands down participating in Lindsay’s Foodie Pen Pal Program. 

FPP-post

This was my first time participating and I was beyond excited to spend a little extra time in the grocery finding fun and unique foods to send to Katie at Cake and Bourbon.  I had the pleasure of receiving a package created by Heather over at In Her Chucks, who put so much thought and creativity into everything.  Heather is of Irish decent and St.Patrick’s Day means a lot to her so with that being said my package which arrived the weekend of St. Patricks day was loaded with some of the best foods imported right from Ireland!!!!!  She also included some of her favorite recipes for my own recipe box which I cannot wait to try.

IMG_3859

IMG_9414

The first thing I tried was Graces’ Irish Shortbread cookies.  Heather mentioned that Irish butter is the best and with these cookies being handmade in Ireland using the world renowned Ballyrashane Irish Butter you can understand how my husband and I ate this entire box in one sitting!! Yes, they are that good.

I absolutely love coffee and tea so I was thrilled to find some of Barry’s Breakfast Tea in my package, which goes great with Irish Oatmeal.

IMG_3855

Also included was Irish Soda Bread Mix, maybe I will make 2 loaves and share one with my mother in-law..she will be so proud.

IMG_3861

My family and I love to cook on the grill in the summer and one item that Heather sent me will go perfectly with a hamburger right off of the grill. Ballymaloe Original Sauce.  Have you ever tried this sauce?  Its amazing!  Their website has some really delicious ways to incorporate this sauce in just about anything.

IMG_3269

For all my foodie friends out there that participated in Lindsay’s Foodie Pen Pal Program I hope you all enjoyed your pen pals as much as I did!! Thanks again to

So.. have you joined yet?

One thought on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Leave a Reply

