Cinnamon Quinoa and Apple Parfait

Topped with the homemade cinnamon granola that I made yesterday.

I told you I was obsessed with cinnamon!!

photo(17)

I recommend preparing all ingredients ahead of time, refrigerate, cool completely then assemble.

Cinnamon Apples

  • 4-5 apples peeled, cored and coarsely chopped – I used Granny Smith
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 cup water

Combine ingredients in a saucepan, bring to a boil and reduce heat to low.  Cover and cook until apples are softened.  Remove from heat and let cool completely.

Cinnamon Quinoa:  Cook 1 cup of quinoa according to package.  Cool completely then add 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon.

To assemble:  Layer yogurt, quinoa and apples top with granola.  Recipe yields 4 servings
photo(16)

Are you as obsessed with cinnamon as I am?

Check out A Foodies Recipe Box on Facebook for more updates!

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Quinoa and Apple Parfait

  1. Omg you have no idea, I AM OBSESSED with cinnamon!!!!! Love that thing. The best thing that happened to the world of spices, ever. I’m pretty sure it would taste good with almost any sort of food…well, almost 😛 And this recipe looks delicious 😀

    Oh, and thanks so much for following my blog!

  2. Pingback: WIAW #5 | A Foodies Recipe Box

Leave a Reply

